NaNoWriMo – Week 2 How Messy Is Your House?

Ok all you NaNoWriMo participants, it’s week 2, how are you doing?

Are your floors dusty, dust bunnies chasing the cats around, dishes piling up in the sink and you are wearing sweats with holes because you haven’t done laundry? Then give yourself a BIG congratulations – you are focused on your writing!

Chores can wait – ignore the urge to edit, keep writing – try something new, kill your character off in a different way, write in a different place. Instead of being locked away in my office, I’m sitting outside on the deck writing today – it’s 70 and I want to enjoy it before it drops down cold again by Tuesday.

How do you stay motivated? Do you follow an outline? Set up a reward like a massage or some other treat?

Me – I have a broad outline and I revisit it each night to think about what I want to write the next day. I’m going to break 25K words today so happy writing to all!

I’ll check in soon with my mid-month word count.

Cheers!
Cynthia

Leave a Reply

